Ulysses S. Grant High School What We Are To Be
We Are Now Becoming

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please create a marquee.
| Login

Teacher PD Schedule

On this page, teachers can find agendas, PowerPoint presentations, and other resources from our Tuesday and Professional Development meetings.
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
Agenda:
Tuesday, August 30, 2016
Agenda:
Tuesday, March 8, 2016
Agenda:
Tuesday, March 1, 2016
Agenda:
Tuesday, February 23, 2016
Agenda:
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Agenda:
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
Agenda:
Tuesday, February 2, 2016
Agenda:
Tuesday, January 26
Agenda:
Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Agenda:
Tuesday, January 12, 2016
Agenda:
Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Agenda:
Tuesday, December 1, 2015
Agenda:
Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Agenda:
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Agenda:
WASC Chapter IV Progress on Critical Areas for Follow-up/Schoolwide Action Plan
 
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Agenda:
WASC SAP - Growth Area 1: Student Achievement in Mathematics and
Growth Area 3: Overall Student Achievement: Meeting A-G Requirements
Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Agenda:
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Agenda:
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Agenda:
Growth Action 1: Student Achievement in Mathematics
Growth Action 2: EL Student Achievement
Growth Action 3: Overall Student Achievement: Meeting A-G Requirements
Growth Action 1: Student Achievement in Mathematics
Align Math Pacing Plans in Algebra 1, Geometry, and Algebra 2
Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Agenda:
PDLC:
Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Agenda:
Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Agenda:
WASC Action Item: Improve student attendance--expectations and incentives
WASC Action Item: Increase Parent Communication and Engagement--Jupiter Grades
Lunch applications
WASC Action Item: Improve Student Achievement--SBAC Data
WASC Action Item: Improve Student Attendance--Attendance Data
WASC Action Item: Increase Parent Communication and Engagement--Data from Back to School Night and Feedback
WASC Action Item: Increase Parent Communication and Engagement--Jupiter Grades
WASC Action Item: Improve Student Achievement--Building Academic Language Through Purposeful Grouping and Constructive Conversation
 
Tuesday, September 15, 2015
WASC Action Item (Increase Parent Communication and Involvement):
Grant HS website profiles
Student and parent access to Jupiter Grades
WASC Action Item (Increase Student Achievement): Best Practices Demonstrations of Grant's Focus Instructional Strategies
Chemical Safety Presentation (PowerPoint)
Conceptual Shift for NGSS
Department Business
Reminder: Back to School Night is Thursday, September 17th, 6:00-8:00pm
Feedback Survey (Survey)
 
Tuesday, September 8, 2015
 
Agenda: Collaboration Teams--focus on implementing common assessments and establishing dates, reviewing CELDT data to improve EL achievement--as per WASC Action Plan
PDLC Agenda
Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Agenda:
Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Agenda:
PowerPoint to faculty:
Pupil Free Day, August 17, 2015